We invite you to experience the tradition of a European outdoor Christmas market on the Wisconsin Great River Road. The piazza is transformed into a beautiful and lighted market, welcoming guests to shop local artisans and retailers for the holiday season.

A variety of market vendors are tucked into the arched porticoes. Shoppers find special and unique treasures including freshly baked artisan breads, fresh holiday greens, jewelry, knitwear, casual clothing, holiday and home decor, artisan-crafted candles and scents, gifts from around the world, toys, hand-turned wooden gifts, and more. There is also Villa Bellezza’s own shop of wines for your holiday table and gifting and wine-related merchandise.

It’s a festive way to spend a weekend afternoon–After shopping, take in a wine tasting and enjoy lunch or dinner at our country Italian restaurant, il Forno (the Oven), or Tavola Calda in our Great Hall.

Dining Options

Saturdays & Sundays

Six holiday weekends

Saturday, November 13 & Sunday, November 14
Saturday, November 20 & Sunday, November 21
Saturday, November 27 & Sunday, November 28
Saturday, December 4 & Sunday, December 5
Saturday, December 11 & Sunday, December 12
Saturday, December 18 & Sunday, December 19

Dining options during the Outdoor Christmas Market

In anticipation of larger crowds, we wanted to share our dining options during the Outdoor Christmas Market.

Il Forno Ristorante

Dining will be offered in our restaurant, Il Forno, on Saturdays from 10am-8pm and Sundays from 10am-6pm. For dining at Il Forno, reservations are required. Call 715-442-2424 (press 3 when prompted) to reserve your table.

View Menu

Tavola Calda

To add to the festive feel of the market, ​Italian market foods will be offered at “Tavola Calda” in our Great Hall. Choose from a selection of pizza by the slice, hot sandwiches, sweet pastries, and Villa Bellezza wines by the glass and bottle on Saturdays and Sundays.

No reservations needed–just order at the counter and find a table to enjoy wine and food when you’re ready for a break from exploring the market vendors.